Some people think that international tourism is beneficial, while others believe it creates problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that international tourism is advantageous, while others say it causes issues. While I admit that the benefits of global tourism can contribute to the development of a country, I also want to argue that its drawbacks may affect to the life. On the one hand, there are several positive effects on international tourism. Firstly, tourism can increase economic potential. It is because tourism affects to a lot of many fields such as the food and retail industry. This can lead to the growth of resident’s living standards. Furthermore, global tourism can spread the traditional cultures to foreign visitors. Tourists can experience some traditional activities like making pottery in Bat Trang pottery village in Vietnam and purchasing souvenirs for their relatives. As a result, it can increase cultural identities in the eyes of visitors. On the other hand, there are some negative impacts, especially on the environment. Tourism may increase air and water pollution. Emissions from vehicles can make people’s health decrease and cause some dangerous diseases like heart disease and lung cancer. Besides, household wastewater from hotels and restaurants can pollute and destroy the habitat of aquatic animals. In conclusion, international tourism brings both benefits and drawbacks. From my perspective, I think that the government not only concentrate on the development of tourism but also reduce negative impacts on environment.