Many people now work from home due to technological advancements. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

There is no doubt that working remotely offers numerous benefits, such as a flexible work schedule and saving time on getting to an office. However, it also comes with drawbacks, including motivation decrease and dificulties with the work -life balance. Therefore, this essay will explore both positive and negative aspects of remote work. To begin with, the main advantage of online work is the opportunity to change employees' schedule as they want. This approach provide staff with the possibility to choose when exactly they will be working. It does not only have a positive impact on their well-being and emotional background, moreover, can improve productivity, because people will know that his workload and the amount of work-hours depend on their results rather than a fixed schedule. In addition, work from home can allow to reduce time waste because there is no necessity to attend an office every day. On the other hand, online job has downsides. For example, it is often deficult for workers to motivate themselves. Indeed, when an individual has a plethora of options what to do, it requires significant efforts to choose finishing a project or filling in financial reports. Furthermore, employees often encounter the lack of structure in their environment. Work and life are not separated enough. Eventaully, it leads to destruction their work -life balance. In conclusion, this format of work has downsides and upsides. In order to maintain the balance we should consider both sides of this phenomenon. Only such an approach leads to well-being.