It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead Do you agree or disagree?

People have suggested that they should prohibit cars and public transport from city centers despite the only means of transportation to use is the bicycle. This essay agrees with this idea because that could protect the environment and it will stop traffic accidents. The authorities have suggested that people should not drive vehicles in the city centers, because that will help the environment by preventing the emissions of gas or petrol that cause air pollution. Air pollution causes serious health problems for people such as respiratory diseases. For example in Aden a city in South Yemen, 46% of the population has health problems with respiratory illness because of the air pollution that people breathe. This put a huge strain on the health service not only suffering the patients but also on their families. Another reason why the government should ban vehicles in the city centers is because of traffic accidents. Traffic accidents are the worst thing that could happen to pedestrians. It could kill them or they could get injured by it. As we centers are always busy by people because the shops there, events and others, the safety for the streets should be above anything for people to spend their day comfortably in the center. In conclusion, the state of any nation should prohibit vehicles because that will help the environment and will reduce traffic accidents, people should switch to bicycles because cycling is a friend to the environment and it does not cost a lot of money moreover, it does not need to consume petrol.