Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is indeed a fact that the appropriate age of learning a foreign dialect for children has been always much debated. Some people assert that tutees should be accustomed with it in elementary school instead of high school. This phenomenon has multifarious benefits, however, sometimes a couple of problem emerge due to the same. The following paragraphs will cast a light on both pros and the cons of learning new language during primary school. On the onset, there are scores of reasons why one should start practicing new language at such age. One of the most conspicuous once is that children have an eidetic and impeccable grasping power at this age. A study has proven that pupils from nursery to five years of age have a strong learning power due to a special development of their brain cells at such age. Thus, students will become proficient in other language in a very less time. Moreover, due to the modernization several multinational companies are hiring people who are experts in more than one accents. Hence, it will help bilinguals or multilinguals to have a promising future. Conversely, some people in general tend to distinguish that making tutees perfect in other languages at this small age can have many consequences as well. To embellish, some scholars present a point that it can adversely affect their physical and mental growth because of the unnecessary pressure on their mind. They can feel pressurised due to multiple responsibilities such as learning native language, bearing early schooling as they are not used to. Besides, it can have a detrimental effect on their academic performance. As instead of concentrating on academic subjects like mathematics and science, they will waste their time on educating external speech. In the view of arguments outlined above one can assertively conclude that albeit teaching external dialect to adolescents have many drawbacks, still it has multiple benefits as it is not only lucrative for their mind but also for future.