In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent years, travelling around the world has been a very common practice among the people. Therefore, a significant increase has been seen in global air travel. There are a few reasons why i think this happens which in my view is a wonderful thing. Firstly, one of the reason is a lower cost in plane tickets. There has been an exceptional growth in airlines companies specifically in the budget ones which offered low cost flights. This results in more affordable holiday expenses. Furthermore, sometimes the domestic prices has only slight difference than the international ones so that make perceptions in people that having holiday in another country seems more intriguing. This is a positive impact so all of kinds of people, not only the rich ones, can have experiences of visiting many countries. Secondly, technology make it easier to get information. People are not afraid anymore of not knowing what to do or getting lost in some unknown place. They can easily browsed what they need from the internet. In addition, traveller who take photos and videos while they travel and share it in social media may also become source of information even more so an advertising of the place they visit. As a result, it encourages others to copy them and also gone to vacation and visit the country. In conclusion, there are a number of reasons for the increase in air travel globally. People are flying because it is cheap and easier than in the past. I believe it is a positive thing.