Some people believe that animal should be eaten or experimented on while other think they have equal right as human being. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Proper animal treatment has been a serious debate over the years, criticizing the morality of the practices done to some species. A number of people suggest that animals should serve as a food source and test subjects for humankind, while conservationists argue that they should be given rights like human beings. Personally, I believe that using them for the benefit of people is justified, however, it is important to set limits on this behavior. On the one hand, proponents of animal consumption and experimentation claim that it has unparalleled benefits for the quality of life. The meat from these organisms provide essential nutrients that are unobtainable in a plant-based diet. For instance, high quality proteins can increase human strength by supporting muscle growth when combined with physical exercise. Furthermore, the use of animals on scientific fields fostered innovation, especially in medicine. Many of the vaccines that are created are tested on rats, rabbits and monkeys to ensure their efficiency and prevent side effects. This enabled humans to survive otherwise deadly diseases that have been around for centuries. On the other hand, despite its obvious benefits, protesters still contend that these actions are inhumane. The lives of animals are still valuable and most of which display some levels of sentience. A good example of this are primates, rodents and some aquatic wildlife which are known to be quite intelligent, proven by educated reports. Consequently, they believe that the mass reproduction of animals only for the intention of butchering them is cruel. In addition, they are also exposed to harsh and dirty living conditions that further exacerbate this problem. In conclusion, although consuming and experimenting on other forms of life are perceived as evil, its benefits for humans are significant. Regardless, actions done to them should be as painless as possible.