Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times.They don't want their children to read any entertainment books because they think it is a waste of time.Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?why?

Usually parents force their children to read serious literature escaping fantastic and dramatic genres.I disagree with this statement. Firstly,in my opinion every reading practice apply develops very crucial skills like: patience,speaking,vocabulary and logical thinking.Reading only scientific books will not teach you apply all these skills. For example,drama books contain incredible sizes of unusual words that will help you in discussions,essays and other competitions. Secondly,usually parent's prohibitions can have a negative influence on child's confidence and lead to serious consequences.Against of freedom of choice that helps child to choose their own way and develop their skills which will support their ideas for future life In conclusion,be kind, let the children choose their books by themselves,they live their life and don’t forget that any literature is useful.You should not make decisions for them and limit their desires