Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A number of individuals argues that the extinction of specific creatures is the critical issue that we face today, However, others assume that various crucial environmental problems should be prioritised. From my perspective, I totally agree with the second view and this essay will delve into each aspect of the debate. To Commence with the initial view, Species that are in danger are the types of creatures which contribute to environmental biodiversity. The disappearance of these species can result in the imbalance of environmental circulation. Moreover, the disappearance of specific plants can pose various threats to the world which cause climate change and increase in pollution. For example, a headline in The USA revealed that with the gradual loss of the Amazon forest, a considerable number of floods appear which is due to causative factors stemming from deforestation. Therefore, It is crucial to protect these particular species. Shifting towards the final view, A well rounded approach should be applied to the all environmental issues. Those problems which can be mentioned such as climate change or increasing population growth are the main reasons for putting environmental habitats on the verge of vanishing. With the continuing increase of the population more habitats are destroyed, catering demand for the settlement of humanity. Apart from this, Untreated waste from factories can lead to water pollution which harms various aquatic animals,and indirectly causing many health problems. For instance, The headline in the Indian newspaper shows that the majority of people's health is affected because of untreated waste. As a result, it shows that it is most important to tackle these problems as it affects human health. To conclude, Although the disappearance of these species can result in the imbalance of environmental biodiversity, yet I believe comprehensive focus on all these problems is superior to concentrating merely on plants and animals.