Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people think that social networking sites influence to people and individuals negatively. In this essay I will explain why I totally agree with this and I will give explanation to why it is bad for people. First of all, social media has some benefits and much more disadvantages in our lives. For instance, with the help of the internet we can use it to improve our life and educate children. It may be helpful for parents and children’s future. But social media also has many disadvantages which make our lives more difficulty. For example, many people are addicted to mobile phone and social networks because they spend a lot of time on the internet and scroll through their social media profiles. This harmful habit affects people ’s productivity and thinking. They start comparing themselves with other people on social media and try to become the same. 108 On the other hand, social media is full plenty of scammers, who use it to scam people and steal their data and money. This increases doubts in society because humans are used to storing their personal information online. And rising numbers of scammers make them feel more unsafe. In addition, social media may become the cause of increasing some health issues. In conclusion, I gave some explanation why social media has a huge impact on people, their behavior and lives. And why we should control posting content and our private information on social platforms in order to protect us from scammers on the internet.