At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, in many countries, a wide spectrum of populations is made of youths in comparison to old people. Although this may include some demerits such as youth exploitation and lack of skilled people, I believe merits are greater, such as economic prosperity and governmental profit, and I believe pros outperform cons. Some critics of growth in youth population point out that there would be fewer knowledgeable people in different fields of study. In fact, since the young have not full understanding of different issues, they cannot handle stressful situations. What many may fail to understand is that the Lack of sophistication is common between this demography, and even if they had theoretical and college knowledge, they would not function well due to the lack of practical knowledge. Furthermore, this age bracket of societies can be abused by some managers. When there is an abundant of young workforces, companies can readily recruit or resign them. For instance, McDonald’s has the greatest rate of dismiss mainly because its managers exacerbate situations or decrease the amount of monthly pay. Nonetheless, the increase in young population can bring economy huge profits. With the rise in youth numbers, there would be more job opportunities. Companies may have a stiff completion to make people attracted and employ them. This trend could enhance the economy of people, filling the gap of workforce lack, and there would be fewer unemployed people, hence economy would be thriving. Furthermore, this fresh group could reduce the amount of governmental pay allocated to healthcare system. If the number of young individuals increased, there would be fewer people who may suffer from different diseases, such as heart and brain cancer, which are common between elderly people. Ultimately, policymakers can fund more necessary issues. To conclude, despite the viewpoint that an increase in youth population may bring about exploitation and lack of skillful people, believing the young do not have adequate knowledge to tackle issues well, I assert that positive sides are far greater that not only result in economy thriving but also less money would be allocated to healthcare system to cure their diseases.