It is common for each member of family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead them to break down of family relationships and communication. To what extent do you agree?

Most individuals rely on the internet and social media these days by widely increasing their technology, which will definitely affect their relationships with family members. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this statement and explain how it impacts lives in both positive and negative ways. Firstly, people around the world are running after technology by ignoring their culture and ethics. In addition, they are not passing it on to future generations since this is changing their lifestyle over the years, which made them come out of joint families. Secondly, everyone started forgetting their roots and leaving community responsibilities by not looking after their parents. For example, a survey conducted in California revealed that most elderly crowd are not living with their children instead they prefer living in care homes due to excessive consumption of technology. Conversely, some individuals contend that advancements in technology will help them to develop their careers and make them wealthy. They believe technology is essential to everyone for building up their skills and abilities. However, people who always use gadgets without constructing conversations among family members will definitely break their bonds. Hence, using devices in the name of technology is also considered a huge problem. In Manchester, for instance, the report on technology is killing families stated that it will affect us badly when we consume it excessively. In conclusion, excessive use of technology will definitely make them lose relations, and this may lead to the breakdown of families, in other words, community. The usage of technology has both benefits and drawbacks it depends on the individual so use it for a limited time.