Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A successful sports person is able to earn plenty of income compared to someone in another major field. Some individuals believe that it is completely okay, whereas others think it is unjustified. I support the former notion, and this essay will elaborate both views. On the one hand, in order to achieve success, a sports player work extremely hard to sharpen meticulous accuracy and exceptional skills with unparallel focus. Moreover, in many cases, they have sacrificed their personal and social life to achieve their goal, which a lot of people are aware of. Hence, it is believed that it’s fair to have a sportsman earning a huge amount of money. For example, a legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulker confessed in an interview that he practiced 8 hours everyday regularly before he became famous. On the other hand, with significantly growing population, job market is getting more and more competitive. As a result, most of the people have to work very hard to make just enough money to survive. Their unstoppable efforts to earn money leads them to believe that it’s not rational having sports players making money in millions because these individuals are unaware of their hard work and struggles behind it. In my opinion, sports players push past their limits while practicing to gain unmatched skills and years of consistency. Therefore, they deserve the high amount of income they generate. In conclusion, in order to earn more money, one have to have uncommon skills or ability. While I support the idea of having sports professionals earning much higher income due to their extreme hard work, others oppose and say that it’s not rational.