«Prevention is better than cure». Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest into preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Yes, it is always better to prevent diseases instead of curing it with various kind of medicines. Moreover, it is too expensive to cure the disease so it's better to reduce it through prevention techniques. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this statement and explain how to prevent it through some ways. Firstly, maintaining a proper diet and eating nutritious food will help us to be fit and healthy. whereas, eating junk will lead to suffer from obesity and digestive problems. Secondly, we can prevent muscle pains through exercise each day not only by curing it with a treatment. so, staying fit will help us in improving heart health, bone power, and muscle strength. For example, Japanese believe in longetivity and wisdom by consuming healthy foods and exercising daily, this made them the longest-living country by becoming centurians. Conversely, we can prevent our mental health through meditation by practising mindfulness and yoga, which help us to cure stress, depression and anxiety. In addition, it helps us to build concentration and to stay calm and bring us peace. Hence, mental health can also be prevent by doing meditation instead curing it with a therapist. For instance, In 1998, Olympic golden medal in archery was won by a seventeen-year-old woman, when asked about her win, she said that doing meditation for two hours each day helped her to gain more concentration, which helped to stay on the target. To sum up, it is not always necessary to consult a doctor or a therapist by spending excessive money whenever we attack with a health problem or a disease. we can prevent it through maintaining a healthy diet, exercising and meditation.