The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are tha main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

In the modern era, the issue of launching new satellites and the floating of space trash has become highly controversial. There are those who say that being a winner of competition in the space race is the most important. In this essay, I will examine the main reasons and provide my overall solutions to tackle this issue. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why there are frequent satellite launches and many floating space debris. Perhaps, the main reason why people are in favour of this phenomenon is that intense competition of occupying cosmos has fiercely continued for the past 5 decades. In the light of Russia and the United States of America, these countries’ priorities are focused on rapidly and broadly expanding their presence in space, which leads to a lower success rate and remaining space trash as a result of the failure. Moreover, another reason is that space debris is not easily captured in people’s daily lives. That is, people believe and expand their thinking by seeing physically and vividly, while floating debris can be seen by telescopes or pictures of NASA, which leads people not to take the problem seriously. Despite, these reasons it must be said there are several measures to address this. First and foremost, governments and private companies should pay tax fees for using space. Specifically, efforts should be made to collect and return space debris to Earth, which requires sustainable funding, using tax fees to remove remains. A second solution is to create new regulations for launching new satellites in world organizations, like the United Nations. To lessen global competition, moral and ethical rules should be considered to ensure space safety, including huge and sustainable responsibility to individuals and governments. In conclusion, It is clear that this is a topic which is very relevant to society. Taking the above into account, there are several causes that the world can prevent and many many measures to protect our community, including inner and outer space. If we protect space as soon as we can, the risk of remaining debris will be eliminated.