Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Dung

in the current climate,the percentage of prisoners is now rising in other countries so the governments are looking for measures to cope from the opinions of the people. Some people say that the best solution to decrease crime is to give longer prison sentences while others believe that there are better transformative ways of reducing crime. Two aforementioned views are discussed thoroughly in the paraphrase before presenting in the conclusion. on the one hand, there are many reasons why some people believe that longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce and punish crime. This causes criminals to be isolated from society so that they do not have the opportunity to cause the crime. Then, it makes them recognize their sins by negative role models from inmates. At the same time, It sets an example for society in general and criminals in particular. on the other hand, I strongly believe that there are more effective alternatives to reducing crimes. There are ways to replace better imprisonment so that the trial is fair for the behaviour of the crime. For example, criminals when going to prison will have to do social work for them to rehabilitate and exercise. Exile is the best way for convicts, they recognize the mistake they made. At the same time, prisoners improve discipline and responsibility, preventing them commit crimes. In short, the increased sentence deter crimes while the alternative rule helps prisoner feel obsessed with their own crimes. In my opinion, I think change legal system is the best way to punish crimes