Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A certain amount of people believe, there are benefits in having a competition in work places, educational environment and in everyday life, while others argue that supporting a healthy environment is cruical critical in those cases In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and share my own opinion. On the one hand, accroding to the researches provided by German pshychologists psychologist, having a person to compete with in a mundane activities increases one’s motivation to try harder and do better. Having an individual with whom you will be compared gives a boost of motivation to do a better job. Weather it a raise or a better grade, anyone would want a nicer thing for themself. For instance, there are certain people for whom having a competition is a cruical critical part of their motivitation to doing their best. On the other hand, a constant pressure from comparing yuorself to another person may be intimidating and have a downhill effect on one’s mental health. According to the above mentioned research, about 40% of people, who participated in the survey believe, that they’re the most productive while working in their own pace. Providing a friendly environment for one another can deeplt affect one’s motivation and will to stay with the job, or come to school everyday. A constant pressure that comes with a competition can have a downhill effect on most people ’s mental health. Personally, I believe that competition is a good mind tool, forcing people to take the job more seriously. People say, we do not appreciate what we have until it is taken away, and that fear of losing something one deeply cares for drives us to be more productive and cosistent consistency. To sum up all that said above, having a competition does have a certian benefits on our motivation and productivity, but at the same time we should not forget a basic humanity.