It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this gap year?

Nowadays, it is becoming a trend that students are taking a one-year break from their studies after finishing school. Although this development has some positive impacts, there are some drawbacks. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, there are myriad benefits of taking a gap before starting higher studies. Firstly, this time period gives them exposure to the real world and a chance to explore actual situations, and it helps them to find the difference between studies and their implications In detail, in schools,they are taught to read books and memorise. Secondly, after doing continuous study they need some time to enjoy their life and have some fun with their friends. Moreover, in this mean time, they have enough time to think about their career, what path they want to pursue for their further studies. On the other hand, taking a year's break from books, sometimes brings various problems. To begin with, sometimes, children start doing jobs to earn money for their future study plans, but after spending a few months, they realize, there is no means of going back to the same boring lifestyle again, leading lost their bright future. Furthermore, most of them come into the influence of famous people, like Virat Kholi and Elon Musk, who are college dropouts and successful in their lives. To conclude, itis acontroversial controversial topic to discuss whether students should take a year gap from their studies or not. I assert that they take that break and analyse all the possible and the best options for their career and then come to any decision.