Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is clearly noticeable that numerous individuals in necessitous nations, pass out because they are not able to buy the mandatory medication, to face diseases they are affected with. This essay strongly claims that drug firms should reduce prices of their products because they feature a financial benefit into selling their merchandises in addition to the fact that they are subsidized by governments and international institutions. Medicine companies aim to set up remedies in order to cure human beings from sicknesses. Indeed, their activity consists on selling the most overwhelming quantity of products they can, so they make huge profits. Hence, if poor citizens are not capable of affording the medication recquired to treat their illnesses, these firms won't benefit.They ineluctably don't have any interest in letting people die, rather than selling to those sick patients their drugs. This is why some famous drug companies are tending to reduce prices in poor nations, so patients can acquire the medication they are in need of. For instance, "Astra Zeneca", which is a famous worldwilde drug manufacturer, presents their antibiotics at half prices in necessitous countries than in affluent ones. The second reason why it would be faire for drug companies to decrease costs of their products in poor countries, is that they are financially supported by the governement as well as by the "WHO",the Wolrd health organization, which is the prime establishment to manage the global health in every state. In fact, these aforementioned institutions primarily care for citizens, and encourage the scientific research by allowing a sustainable economic assistance to these firms.Once again, Astra Zeneca, benefits from millions of dollars from the WHO in order to develop drugs, aiming to cure people from widespread illnesses. Thus, it is conspicuous that adapting drug prices for consumers is complusory for them. In conclusion, it would be sane to assert that drug firms should make their prices lower in some nations where people struggle to acquire medicines as they can earn more money. Furthermore, they benefit of a huge financial support from public organizations in order to make treatments affordable.