In the past important knowledge and history were stored in the museum. Nowadays information is freely available on the Internet therefore is no longer a need for museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people might say we don't need the museum because we always can access to informations and histories with computer. However, the meaning of museum is not only teach history to the future generations, but also keep that kind of historical items far from many hazards. Moreover, they are also working as a teacher to younger people to learn the atmospheres in the past through their showing. First of all, museums can maintain our historical factors, giving them the appropriate humidity, degree, and place. For example, the book named Palman-daeganggyong made in Joseon dynasty is really vulnerable to the humidity because it made with wood. To keeping it clearly, The National Museum of Korean History stores it under an optimised condition. It is not possible if we don't have such constuction that can fit its circumstance as we wanted. Furthermore, museums are the place to give us an experience that feeling like we're in the middle of history through their interiors and many specific atmospheres. The specialist of show interior, Kim Eunjoung said before that she did an great effort to give a special experience to audiance. The door the people firstly faced from the beginning of the exhibition was giving the feelings that they're faced the past's palace of Joseon. These kind of divices can offer the special experience that searching the internet cannot give. To sum up, I firmly believe that our society still need the role of museum to preserve our historical artifacts. In addition, the effective way to learn the atmosphere of the past is going historic exhibition, while internet would give fast and convenient results.