Some people believe that not enough household waste is recycled and that the only way to increase recycling rates is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an undeniable fact about today’s world and it would be nothing but plastic over usage as a result of humans’ recent activities. In contrast, recent issues with waste management for example dumping garbage in the oceans or burning them, made some people concerned about environment. Nowadays, some individuals with whom I agree, argue that governments are responsible to deal with this matter by recycling the garbage. To begin with, we have to consider that a great quantity of dangerous wastes, is made out of plastic, which does not get dissolved in the nature. So, the only solution to this problem is minimizing the amount of produced plastic. This would be achievable by reusing it for other products, which would decrease the need for new plastic and also prevents the old object from ending up in the sea or underground. I believe that most of the countries around the globe, are not utilizing their full potential to recycle any waste. On the other hand, in countries like Germany, where people are some have forced to enroll in recycling plans, we can see a great reductions of garbage dumping. For instance, people are charged for every plastic bottles they use. But, when they return it, the extra charge goes back to them. If more nations were to use such methods, there would be so much less damage done to the environment and different animals living in lands or oceans. To sum up, in my opinion, not enough countries are using any methods of recycling or they do not use restricted laws in favor of waste reduction. These rates of garbage production could bring vital problems for the human race in the near future, by contaminating our food and water.