Many people around the world use social media to keep in touch with other people and get the news. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying that nowadays online platforms play a crucial role to each individuals by use to connect together and up to date the global news. Despite the fact that there are some benefits of social network, I believe that can support emotional and help people connect in fastest way. However, this essay will discuss both aspects in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the negative impect from social media can lead to lack of spending quality time with people in that moment. This would mean people use application to convey knowledge of information and contact together, which can skip the real moment and forget to cherish every moment. For instance, an employer create a party to celebrate for an employees who got promote; nevertheless, during that time they keep use thier phone lives on Facebook and TikTok platforms that can make they missing the great moment because they are focus on phone not situation. This would lead to the fact that spending online time can decline to vital social interact. On the other hand, despite its drawback, how ever, there are a number of advantages. One of the primary benefits is its is the fastest way to connect with family in real life. If, for example, a pupils go to study abroad such as enroll in master degree in the UK, they can video call to contect contact with their parents anytime they need. Another point worth noting is that can encorage people who have a tough time. This can be explained by the fact that while a student study far from their home they sholud to conquer the hard time such as loneliness and depression. By using the platform which have a relax and chill contents such as Youtube and Tiktok. As a result, in terms of emotional, students can use online media to decrease a stress after separate far from home. In conclusion, while it is true to say that social media will offer some negative consequences, in fact, I truely believe this trend will give a significantly larger number of positive outcomes.