Long distance flight consumes the amount of fuel that a car uses for many years and pollutes the air. Some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourists travel, rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious issue about how we should limit the consumption of fuel. Some say we should focus on unnecessary flights because they produce much more harmful substances than automobiles. In this essay, I will elaborate on this subject and explain why I strongly agree with this solution. To begin with, many rich people neglect the problem. For instance, singers purchase private jets and use them constantly for both private usage and longer travels like concerts. The perfect example is Taylor Swift who is famous for using it even for very short distances. Consequently, the few who are the richest create the problem for the whole society. I concur that, no matter how fortunate you are, you should always pay attention to the amount of air pollution you produce as an individual. Secondly, more and more people choose to travel convinient rather than ecological. Plains allow to reach a target place faster and with less effort. Therefore, many people decides to use air transport for non-essential purposes such as touristic travels. If they keep doing that, the amount of used fuel would be significanly bigger than with using cars. I strongly believe we should set more regulations about flights instead of limiting the use of land vehicles. To conclude, there is a belief that long-distance flights should be scarced scarce. If we use cars for yeas only, we will a emit similar amount to one flight. I concur that as a protection for our planet, we should have laws that discourage people who can afford to destroy the environment to stop.