Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

Today, the influence of advertisements has less effect on the part of society compared with earlier years. this may be caused by giving users the ability to skip the ad. While some oppose this notion, I strongly argue in favour, as these innovations encourage avoiding unreliable, and in some cases scam advertisements. With the changes of time, advertising methods have changed too. Society is not affected by ads as much as in past times. Mostly it's caused by permitting the public to decline from watching or listening to adverts. However, in the past, publicity was forced to fully watch paid announcement videos on TV, listen to them on the radio or read in newspapers, today with new ad approaches, banners on the website can be replaced and promotional media can be skipped. Therefore, advertisement retention has significantly decreased compared with bygone days. End users are not pressured to watch the entire promotion, or to watch banners during internet surfing. When it comes to determining the outcome of these developments, unseen obstacles come to light. Considering that year by year the quality of product marketing was shrinking, this development is absolutely positive. It's not a secret for anyone that commercial media are not reliable. It's a common occurrence when the final product is totally distinguished from the image from billboards. For example, a trending application named "Temu" sent customers a photograph of production instead of a real commodity. thus, the result of deficiency of influence resulting from untrust from the community has a positive meaning. in conclusion, In today's world, commercial publications have a diminishing impact on society compared to previous years. This is largely due to the ability of users to skip ads. This change helps people to avoid unreliable and sometimes deceptive endorsements.