Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Art plays curcial role to represents the culture or nation's indintity.Some people argue, money spent on art by the government is not worth it, it should be spent on other better sectors such as medical or schooling.I totally disagree with this statement as art is valuable part of any nation's history and it has potential to generate revenue so eventually it is not waste of money. The primary reason of spending money on art is to preserve cultural heritage. For example,In developed countries, Museums and art galleries have Renaissance art such as paintings, weapons, agricultural tools which allows future and current generation get familiar with their traditions it leads to old tradtion keep alive. Although it is expensive to preserve the art, it is a powerful form of artistic expression. The second important reason to continuing spending of money on art is it has potential to genrate Revenue. The aesthetic appeal of art attracts toruists from all over the world which lead to economy prosperity of the countries.Spending money on tradional art is kind of an investment which can lately return with a good profit. For instance, countries such as India, bangladesh has rich and old culture which preserved by the governments in 1977, which is now genrating millions of USD dollars for them in the form of tourism. In conclusion, in order to preserve cultural inditity it is important to continuing grant funds for art gallries and museums and art has also ability to generates income for the government in the form of tourism.