The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In this modern world, it is a fact that the proportion of obase children has grown predominantly because of their eating habits and sedentary lifestyle. And it has escalated by 20% in the decade. There are several causes for this situation, as well as certain visible influences too. Several underlying reasons could be attributed for such a phenomenon. The most prominent one is eating habits. To elaborate further, an increasing number of toddler like to eat junk food in order to get better test. For example, the majority of infants consume street food everyday, because of which they can gain weight. Moreover, an advancement of technology could play a paramount role for sedentary livelihood. To illustrate, the yongsters are like to utilize significant amount of their time for playing video games in terms of getting enjoyment which can make them lazy. Therefore, they will become overweight in upcoming years. The mentioned causes have some impacts too. Firstly, an immense number of kids tend to have health isuues such as hypertension, diabetes and breathlessness. One good illustration is that junk foods have a lot of salt, suger and oil which can be harmful for the body as they will ameliorate the level of suger, salt and cholesterol. Secondly, an overweight can cause joint problems in children. For instance, wards with the high BMI can affect directly to their knee joint which can cause arthritis in younger age. Hence, they can not be able to involve in sports activity as they have joint pain and breathlessness. To conclude, it can be finally commented that there are ample causes of obesity such as eating unhealthy food and prolonged sitting, which has pessimistic effects such as heart and joint issues in early age which could be affect their physical activity.