Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The government should invest more financially to support the artists in the country which has been a crucial topic recently. Some people believe that this should be a part of the government investment while others think that they should rely on alternative sources of funding. The following paragraph will present both perspectives. To begin with, the support from the government to the group of artists such as musicians and painters should be a pivotal role to enhance the capability to create good art works. There should not be a financial issue to stop them. If the government invests in this group of people, they should be able to produce some creativity which can stimulate the economy through the art tourism. For example, the painters can create artworks which can be exhibited in the art gallery to represent the country. While the musician can develop their music and create music festivals which can attract the tourists to visit the country. On the other hand, some argue that the financial support to the artists should not be the main priority to the government as there are some other sectors the country should focus on such as healthcare and education. Investing in the artists might not make any significant impact to the country. In addition, the government might have a limit on how the artists will create the arts and freedom to express creativity. Moreover, these funds to support the artist should be handled by the private sector; music companies for instance. Their main focus is dedicated to the artists and music industry specifically and know how to improve them. In conclusion, even though public funding to the artist should not be a priority to them, they should allocate some financial support to these groups of people to stimulate art tourism. In the meantime, the private sector should also be a part to support the artists when necessary.