Some people say that it is the parents who have to make children good citizens of society while others believe this should be done at school. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Taking care of children is one of the most important things for parents to raise them to be proper citizens of society, while some people argue that it is the responsibility of schools to shape their children instead. This essay will delve deep down into both perspectives and include my own experiences. Family is the first station for young boys and girls to be raised and taught the basic things that they should know before going out to meet new strangers in the classroom. Lacking a good family education since they are young can harm their personality and habits, which leads to being unable to adapt to people outside; for example, in my classroom, there will always be a person who is bad at adapting to everyone else because they show some traits that others might find them hard to approach and unpleasant. They will keep isolating themselves and not talking to or playing with friends, which leads to shaping them to enter into a terrible environment without any guidance. On the other hand, schools play a crucial role in shaping their children's personalities by instilling discipline, teamwork, and moral values through various extracurricular activities. Getting children to practice communicating effectively and respecting each other in diverse cultures and perspectives. For instance, there was a classmate who had moved to my school in the middle of a semester. At first, he often ignored and violated the school laws, and he found it was difficult to get along with others. However, with the help of supportive teachers and school programs, he gradually learned the importance of respect and responsibility. He improved his social skills and became more cooperative in all semesters. In conclusion, raising a child to be a good citizen is a responsibility of their parents and a school. The family lays the basis of moral values and basic social skills, while school provides the structure, social exposure, and education. The balance between families and schools is essential for shaping the next good generations.