The idea of having a single career is becoming an old-fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Some people think, that having only one career is becoming and old-fashioned one, and having several careers is becoming a way to life. Hovewer, this new way of life have several advanteges and disadvanteges. First of all, the biggest advantage of having several careers or ways of earning money equals more money income. Also, there is always an occupation for your time, it means that you always have something to do, something to participate in. Additionally, if you have several careers - you can "evolve" professionally in both or even more professional spheres, becoming a desirable specialist in all companies. For example, a few months ago a friend of mine, Alexander was offerred with a great proposition. One world-wide known companie company proposed him a high-tier management position, as Alexander was known as wonderful software engineer and, what is funny to me, human resouces resource management. However, there are some serious disadvantages of having more that one career. Firstly, even having a single career can be pretty time -consuming. You can have absolute zero free time working on one job only. It means less time to spend with your family, your friends, and also less time for your own hobbies. Secondly, an old addage says: "You cannot sit on both chairs at the same time ". For examle, you cannot be really great at expiremental physics and mineral chemistry at the same time, because to be a professional in even one these - you have to spend lots and lots of time. This means, that by splitting your time in a half between more than one career can lead to worse results, than focusing on a single one. To summarize, yet somebody thinks that having a single career is becoming an old-fashioned one, personally I think that having that having a single well-paid job can minimize advantages of having more that one job, and maximize having more that one job making having more that one jon irrelevant.