Nowadays, a growing number of people;e with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of vising their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent decades a big proportion of society prefer to get an advice from alternative treatment experts rather than professional doctors. I strongly advocate that this is an unacceptable attitude for this contemporary world. People who are conducting alternative medicine applications are not well-educated so they may take the problem worse with wrong implications. In addition, not only wrong implications but also they are not adopting their techniques to the altering diseases. On the one hand, they are not evaluating problems with basis of science, so it is very common that these fake doctors are doing false implications which cause the problem to get worse. Thus, they endanger humans' lives with useless applications. A clear example of this can be seen in a local newspaper article featuring a kid who almost lost his life due to wrong implications. He was suffering from a heart pain, as it is well-known that there might be several reasons, such as a real heart problem, a vein problem or it can be the result of something he ate. Although his problem was a result of overdrinking the soda, traditional treatment expert decided to apply a heart-pumping technique which almost cause kid to die. On the other hand, conventional treatments are not very effective against current diseases, since microbes evolved themselves to adapt to the environment. In contrast, in real medicine, scientists are working on their laboratories to find a reliable solution to these health concerns. While alternative medicine standing static, the real medicine keeps improving. For instance, one of the most collapsing viruses was COVID-19 in the last 100 years. The relief of this problem comes from the real health institutions, not from the alternative medicine offices. So, it is very crystal clear that humanity owes its survival to the science. In conclusion, alternative medicine lacks scientific credibility and fails to adapt to evolving diseases. Therefore, relying on scientifically proven treatments is the only viable approach to safeguarding human health.