These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Learning through the online methods has become the first choice of today's generation since the pandemic. It is argued that some folks think it is an easy way to study at home instead of going college; in order to save money and time, while others believe that physical classes offer more benefits such as practical knowledge, face-to-face interactions, social gatherings and active participation. However, I believe that university-based course provides more benefits than internet- based. The first and foremost reason why students are giving preference to online courses is because it is cheaper than university courses. They just need to put less effort into waking up; no need to dress up properly, and save money and time to commute from one place to another place. Furthermore It gives them a wide range of opportunities to select any module at any time. However, if I talk about university subjects, it provides more opportunities to learn effectively. Although it is time-consuming than the online course, it helps to gain practical as well as theoretical knowledge. For example, in the nursing profession; it is not possible to attend all courses online, it requires to be present in class. As a result, with the advent of technology, it is not possible to replace the old teaching methods. In my opinion, it is hard to study through online mode because it is not reliable method for instance, when there will an exam the teacher can't predict whether the student has written by himself or he did a cheating. Thus, it is not possible to check and validate results through online mode. Not every course has the opportunity to do online, some courses need a physical appearance. With the help of class lectures, students can enhance their productivity, and gain confidence due to social interactions and active listening. In conclusion, despite having benefits of internet-based program it is also undeniable to avoid the benefits of university-based learning methods. This is true that online methods have more disadvantages than classes in lectures.