Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce crime is to educate criminals while they are in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Research shows that educating criminals may reduce the rate of crime in society. This essay will explore this idea why I totally agree with it and how the education system can impact the lives of criminals. First of all, education is the best way to change people's thinking and their attitude towards life and people. And educating criminals can be the one of the best ways to influence their life and change their lifestyle. Because many people who commit crime did not have such an opportunity in the past and it affects their choices and direction in life. Education may show them a new world and gives the chance to choose different job. Education helps them to improve their social and communication skills, which have a positive impact on their future life. On the other hand, education is not only solution to this serious problem. Because government may provide criminals with a high level of education, but they may not want to change their life and thinking. And it can become a serious issue for society and their family members. they may face problems communicating with people outside and some problems with finding jobs. So, government should have several solutions for this and provide criminals with psychological support. And government should create a new workplaces for people who were released from prison and help them to adapt in society. In conclusion, I explained why educating criminals has many advantages for them and it gives them the opportunity to change their future lives. 23