An increasing number of people are now using the Internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think this has brought people closer together, while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion. ( Truc Linh )

In real life, the increasing use of the internet to meet new people was not too strange. Some views said it can help individuals have better connection. In contrast, there is a view that social media will separate people. Two aforementioned views will be discussed thoroughly in the following paragraph before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. Many argue that the internet is the threat of humanity. They think that exchange with another in the media is insecure. No one can know who the opposite person is because the number of fake information is increasing. There are many situations about get information to cheat other people, especially the elderly and young children. In addition, the depth of relationships can not develop because interacting online in just a short period of time and people can not contact intimate. Along with that, the time of using the internet too much can make users fall into a lonely life. The useful media will change the habits of citizens, they stop participating in external activities. On the other hand, many people believe technology developed is the big step to humanity get closer together. Network helps people with the same hobbies to meet each other. They can chat and share issues. That for individuals who are difficult to access outside society. Especially, the internet can connect relationships in another word. Even if you far away, just open the device and then you can able to chat. To sum up, although the internet has the benefit of communication, it is also the drawback of the distance between relationships. In my opinion, I agree with both views if we know how to balance and ensure safety for ourselves, then using social networks will become useful.