Some people think that students in high school should study music as a compulsory school subject. Others believe that such a requirement would be a waste of valuable school study time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, studying music is becoming more popular in school curriculum. Although some people thought that music should be a part of school syllabus while others argue that studying music in institutions, such a waste of time. I personally believed that, Music is a theraphy and is important for students peace and relaxation. In this esaay, i will elaborate both views and also justify my opinion with some relevant examples. Firstly, From the ancient times, music plays an vital role in every human being life, it helps to come out from depression, thus works as a theraphy. In schools, when pupils would tired from long contuniue study, then music helps them to bring peace in their mind and make them feel refresh. Moreover, creativity in curriculum,made a perfect human as they learn things in calm atmosphere,not in hectic surrounding. For instance, one reserach were conducted in one school, in which they made two groups, one group engaged in music lecture while others did not. In conclusion, they found that the students who were played music was more calm and have more knowledge about studies in comparison with others. On the other side, as every coin has two sides, pros and cons, music has some disadvantages too. Some students only like music in school and they neglect other subjects like math, science and english. They only wants to attend music lecture in spite of others. Therefore, making a music lecture compulsory is a wastage of time. If childrens only wants to learn music, then how we get doctors, engineers, politicians for the society. To conclude, although music has some demerits but their merits outweigh them. Music should be taught in schools. If students mind is calm and relaxed, onlt then they study more.