Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is an ongoing interest in the impact of trade globalization. Countries are becoming increasingly similar which is attributed to the fact that people can purchase the same products anywhere across the globe. The question now is whether this is a positive or a negative change. I believe it is a welcome development, and I will delineate my reasons in this essay, supported with relevant examples. To begin, one main reason why I believe that it is a benefit when countries become similar due to the internationalisation of trade is because it strengthens economic interdependence. That is, by linking different countries ' economy, these nations are bound by a common goal to access a larger market and generate revenues, they import cheaper goods, and in turn export their products. This fosters international corporation between them and helps stifle conflict. For example, studies in the early 20's showed that Nigeria was the major exporter of petroleum. Which granted her a friendly relationship with the most developed western countries like the U.S. and the U.K. It clearly improves global economy. In addition, although trade globalisation has resulted in the widespread adoption of the global culture, leading to the erosion of local cultural heritage, I would rather opt for its positive impact. It encourages innovation and industralization particularly, in developing countries. To buttress this, as the world is gradually becoming a global village, it enables people to observe the changes and the progressions in other nations, especially when goods are exchanged. This instigates an urge for expansion and advancement in the lagging continent. For instance, in the area of technology, history has it that it emerged millions of years ago. The western nations accessed this evolution and harnessed it. It has gradually dispersed. The world population has embraced this innovation over the years, and international sales contributed immensely to this. In conclusion, with the surge in interdependence of countries worldwide, although has caused cultural loss, it has shown irrefutable advantage as it reinforces world peace through economic interdepedence interdependency, and facilitates development in less advanced nations.