Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

A few people believe that planting trees in the inhabited areas of urban and rural can significantly reduce the carbon emissions and improve the environment, while others think that construction of new buildings can help in infrastructure development. I strongly agree that planting trees are essential to maintain eco-friendly environment. The technological advancements have been drastically increasing and cause more damage to the environment. Moreover, the rise in fossil fuel vechiles pose threat to the environment by emitting more carbon dioxide, which leads to global warming. For example, the climate change causes ozone layer depletion and increase in temperature by 1° every year. To combat this, planting trees around the free areas in the community can significantly reduce the carbon emission. Additionally, trees absorb the green gases and reduce the temperature around the area. Even though building homes in free area can improve the infrastructure, it can lead to further damage to the environment without trees. In particular, the air quality is greatly affected due to increased pollutants from housing areas and lack of trees. A recent research from Annamalai University found that inhaling polluted air is equal to smoking 4 cigarettes per day. For instance, In India, the Delhi is rated as number 1 air polluted state due urbanization and deforestation. So, planting trees around the vacant areas of countrysides and cities can improve the air quality by eliminating pollutants. In conclusion, even though infrastructure development and housing is essential for people, environmental damage from lack of trees should be considered as immediate threat. To tackle this, planting trees around the inhabited places in the community helps to significantly lower carbon emissions and improve air quality for breathing.