Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

An argument has arisen between two groups, the first one believes that university students have the right to study a variety of subjects, while the second view says that they should concentrate on their main major. In this report, I will go through both sides of this conflict, and then allow me to share my point of view. To begin with, studying various subjects is exciting, helpful, beneficial, and profitable; as a consequence, many people believe that learners have the right to study whatever they want with their main major. Firstly, having general knowledge about different fields is necessary. For further explanation, many managers acknowledge that having basic knowledge about various fields is beneficial, so they usually look for a candidate who studies various subjects, not only their main major. Secondly, learning different subjects is interesting. Many people post on social media that when they learn something new, they feel excited, amazed, and relaxed, and some of them discover a lot of new interesting information. Although the points mentioned above are influencing, there are reverse points that hold equal influence. The first one is that concentrating on one topic helps to be more productive, creative, and unique. For example, many successful players, businessmen, and workers such as Messi, Bill, and Elon paid attention to their main field; as a result, they turned into successful, brilliant, and unique characters. Besides that, paying attention to one field helps to dig into it. Many studies show that the learners who studied one field only have more information and skills related to that field compared to those who studied additional subjects. Also, these people showed excellent work because they are experts in their field. In conclusion, even though some students have the desire to learn about other subjects, it is more strategic, useful, and beneficial for them to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification; however, I completely agree with the second opinion.