Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some proponents believe that social platforms are effective methods for receiving the latest current affairs, however, others think only newspapers should be used for reading news, and I disagree with this notion. This essay will shed light on the reasons with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the advantage of using newspapers is not only its convenience but also its affordability. In order to know about new events and incidents, not everyone has a budget to afford electronic gadgets, that’s why, people prefer to pay some cents to purchase the newspaper, moreover, some publishers also provide services door-to-door delivery. For example, in India, all the senior citizens including scholars start their day by reading the newspaper, which costs them just 5 rupees, and, the main reason behind this is the cheapest and easily available. Using only printing papers also has demerits, producing the paper by cutting trees, as well as, destroying the habitat, diminishing the flora and fauna. Secondly, alternative media such as Instagram, Facebook, and YouTube are replacing the method to deliver the news, due to its popularity among the Alpha generation. Social networks play a suitable role for working people as well as universities. For example, individuals with hard-pressed lives can easily watch the news on YouTube while commuting to their jobs, furthermore, educators can also reveal new data to the students for their study purposes by using a variety of content from separate websites. Last but not least, due to the environment-friendly nature of devices, there is no need to cut the plants. To conclude, after discussing both views, it can be clearly defined that both newspapers and social media are appropriate ways to receive the news, however, digital media is still useful for habitat, but making the papers from trees leads to deforestation, which can be an alarming situation for upcoming generations, due to its poor impact on the natural environment. The governments should take some initiative to mitigate this problem.