some people say that sports should not be encouraged in schools because they cause competition rather than cooperation among students. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that sports should be discouraged at schools because such activities inspire competitive behaviour more than cooperative spirit. I completely disagree with the idea of discouraging sports at schools. There are nmber of reasons why sports should be encouraged at schools. One possible reason is that sports are an excellent source of physical exercise. By participating at different forms of sporting activities, students can not only be physically fit but also mentally more composed. Another reason is that the participation at sports helps students learn the importance of teamwork in life because many team sports require team collaboration to win. For example, when a student takes part in cricket or football match, he or she will learn that it is not always possible to win, if we do not know how to work as a team. This learning will also make it easier for the students to scceed later in their professional lives. In addition, the option to play sports keeps students away from different negative influences, such as drugs, social media addiction, and so on. Without playing sports regularly, it will be extremely difficult for students to live an active and balanced life. Furthermore, students will be attracted to schools even more if they have an opportunity to play sports because sports are the best form of entertainment, for instance, many schools arrange an annual sports week for their pupils when they find that attendance is low. This arrangement often motivates even the most irregular students to attend school regularly so that they do not have to miss any games. In conclusion, considering the factors discussed above, i believe sports should always be a part of the school curriculum.