More and more young people are not interested in working as a teacher. What do you think are the causes? What can be done to encourage young people to choose a teaching career?

In recent times, many young graduates are significantly ignoring the profession of teaching in both urban and rural areas. The main reason behind this could be the Universal Attraction towards modern trending subjects such as Artificial intelligence and Engineering field. Another reason for this is, when comparing other fields, only a minimum wage is received by the teaching professionals.  One of the main reasons why teaching profession is chosen by a minimum number of students is the attraction towards other professions and young minds are forced to choose from only a few fields. It is mainly due to the revolution in Information technology, which eventually increased the work force requirement. This leading to a numerous job opportunities in various parts of the world. Another aspect for this is the Lower wage for the students who are joining as a associate teachers. For example, experienced elementary school teachers are paid comparatively lesser than the average IT employees who are freshers. The fruitful solution for the above concern is to motivate the students to have wide knowledge about the availability of different types of subjects and its importance from childhood. This can be predominantly initiated by the elementary and secondary schools. And also, this will pave the path for the children to wisely pursue their goal according to their own interest rather than by societal pressure. Moreover, lower wage problems can be mitigated by revising the income for the fresh graduate teacher. Also, by providing a free under graduate teaching program for all the students will have a greater chance to make this field more accessible. This can be solved by local government rules and effective supervision of how actively the rules are implemented. Moreover, assigning a committee to supervise this will effectively ensure it. In conclusion, it is every individual's right to decide their own profession. But, ignoring a profession by means of unnecessary societal conditions will lead to imbalance in work environments. Having said that, it is the governments responsibility to maintain a stable occupancy rate in every field.