Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some people ,however, think that authority. Other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Around the world, the economic growth is considered to be the most essential aim by the governments. However, common citizens assume that the authority has as significant role as economy for a country. Although, the economic situation is the key to the development of the whole nation, I believe that the well-being of inhabitants, which is more fundamental factor, can be maintained by the measures provided by superior officials. The upward progress in economy is the primary reason to improvement of the whole area. Not only are more job opportunities created, but this leads to a rise of social status of individuals. Moreover, if the government develops industrial fields in their land, it will establish new possibilities to export their both raw and manufactured materials to upsurge the national income. For example, statistics provided by the Ministry of Industry and Construction of my country Kazakhstan indicate that as the stabilisation of economic conditions has improved, the figure for GDP has increased for 45% and the standard of people's living has exhibited the improvement at 56% since Kazakstan gained its independence. From the other perspective, the progress in the authorities of regions can lead a way to a number of positive enhancements in various fields, resulting in a better condition of life. The life spheres such as social equality, education, healthcare and environmental concerns can be solved and enhanced only by the initiatives taken by the officials. Furthermore, having focused on the superiors' workforce, the whole territory residents are able to benefit by taking holistic approaches and cease the degradation of issues across the land. For instance, Switzerland is recognised to be one of the wealthiest and most convenient place to live. The history can be a primary example of concentrating on the quality of governors despite having several policy members who control all welfare of Switzerlanders. In conclusion, while policy members consider the upgrade in economy is more important for their region, the residents assume vice versa, contempleting the most significance is on them. Even though, economic development is the most crucial role-player, I reckon the official progresses are more vital as the standard of living can be improved by taking well-rounded approaches.