In the future, nobody will by printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

With the development of technology, humans predict that e- books will be replaced by printed books or magazines. I completely agree with this view for some reasons. Paper books have been made with important materials such as wood and water. Also, people should cut down thousands of trees in order to use their timbers to produce paper. For example, in the past, when there was no technology, ancient people had to utilize trees so as to record their lives. Thus, this way will destroy the forests as well as animals' habitats in the long run. As a result, nowadays, individuals use electronic books instead of paper books to prevent deforestation and protect wildlife. Likewise, in the future, the world will be modernized with high-quality equipment. People living in this world have to work hard and increase their time working. Furthermore, they use their phones or laptops to download their favourite books and read online while they are working at their office or lying down on the sofa. Also, this method can impact traffic and reduce traffic congestion. For instance, instead of going out and waiting in a queue to buy printed books or newspapers for long hours, they can access their magazine in every situation only by downloading them on their mobiles or tablets. In conclusion, it is true that in the future new technology will replace the old ones so e- books will spread all over the world and no one is going to use paper books.