Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is commonly believed that wealth is the main reason for living a happy life. However, this is not the only way we can achieve an enjoyable living situation. This essay will discuss the reason behind this claim, as well as other aspect that can also support our happiness. It is undeniable that we need to have enough funds to be able to afford our basic necessities such as education, a comfortable home, and clothes. The failure on providing these things will definitely impact our quality of lives. The people we are able to successfully afford all of these will perceive their lives in more positive light compared to others who can not. Additionally, having enough money will also provide us with the chance of having a hobby that will increase our satisfaction in life. However, our joy in life will not always depend on how much asset we have. There are other things that are also crucial, such as supportive family and reliable friends. I would imagine that even though we have more than enough wealth, we will not we able to enjoy our life to the fullest if we can not share it with our loved ones. There are many case of rich celebrities that have depression and are not happy with their lives because they do not have a good support system. In conclusion, while it is true that how we would enjoy our lifes depend on our financial situation, other things such as family and friends are also needed to ensure our contentment in life.