Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Different people thrive under different circumstances, some due to competition while others due to being able to cooperate with one another. This affects not only people at work places but also students at school or in everyday life. Individuals tend to have their own opinions on this matter, some believing it allows them to succeed while others get discouraged. This essay will explore both views of this matter along with my personal opinion. Competitions at work, school and daily life allow individuals to push themselves to the limit by having others such as their competitors as their standard. Competitions allow people to always grind and reach their full potential due to them constantly reminding themselves of how they can improve. Competitions can teach people about sportsmanship and how to encourage those around to do better by introducing them to new paths. One example of this could be competition in a workplace when assigned a project. The teams taking part are more likely to push themselves to be better than others and the outcome of their project has more chances of being of higher quality. However, being too competitive could lead to lots of factors. These include the constant stress or anxiety to be better than others, and constant fear of failure leading to low self-esteem.Constantly worrying about being competitive could be unhealthy for an individual. Being able to cooperate can lead to a more positive environment. Moreover, cooperating could benefit all members and individuals as people are able to lift themselves up during a low point with the help of others. For instance, a child might be discouraged after losing a dance competition but with the help of her peers, she was able to perform better on the following competition due to teamwork and coherence. In my opinion, cooperating with one another and establishing a much more positive environment allows human beings to thrive more. The stress and anxiety when constantly thinking about being competitive could lead to one being unaware of how they behave, this could disrupt personal relationships with the community around. Cooperating with one another allows for a more positive thriving environment. In conclusion, both competition and cooperating with one another have their own advantages and disadvantages. Each benefits beings in different ways.