as the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. describe some positions that may be lost because of computers and discuss at least one problem that may result

In the digital era, computers play a significant role in human's daily activities. People became more rely on technology to solve their problems. People think that technology can make everything easier. Some works can be done efficiently using technology. As a result, people are losing their jobs, especially manual workers like proofreaders and cashiers. The increasing use of technology raise some problems such as more people became unemployed. Not only that, the job opportunity became more scarce. Due to the automation, some occupations are in critical positions. One of the most possible jobs than can be replaced is proofreaders. Long time ago, people still write manually on paper which need to be proofread to check some typing or grammar errors. However, nowadays, people use computer or laptop to write which already provide proofread and grammar check tool. People do not need to hire proofreader anymore. Another position with big risk to be replaced is cashiers. Even in some big stores, it is provided self check out systems which let the customers to make their own payment. In the future, it is very possible that cashier are being replaced completely by computers. The use of computers not only give some benefits but also induce some problems in society. First, since computers have replaced some works, it will impact the unemployment rate. The rise of unemployment rate will create another structural problems in society. Second, it is harder for people to find a job. Job seekers need to have specialization or additional skills that can not be replaced by a technology in order to get a job. In conclusion, technologies give both positive and negative impacts to humans' life.