A new generation of entrepreneurs believe that privately funded space tourism will be the next exciting development in space exploration. How true do you think this is? How would space tourism affect space exploration as we know it today?

Nowadays, A number of investors and businessmen think that space tourism trips invested in and organized by private companies will be the upcoming dramatic turn of events in space exploration. I believe that this statement is far from being true, and from my perspective, it will have little to no effect on space exploration due to the solid reasons I will be mentioning in this essay. Space is vast and complicated, and dealing with such a mysterious and wide place needs trained and qualified people. NASA executes intensive training programs for astronauts before making them a part of their space trips. Not to mention that space could sometimes be dangerous because unforeseen events may occur, and as stated hereinabove, those unforeseen events need specialized people to cope with it. Therefore, conducting such trips could be extremely risky and fatal. Moreover, tourists cannot take any part in space exploration, but scientists can! Hence, private space tourism can never replace research trips executed and supervised by specialized people. Hence, investing money in such a type of activity could be a waste of money. Instead, Entrepreneurs and space enthusiasts should utilize their money and time in research and science. In conclusion, although space tourism might seem like a fun experience, I opine that it is a losing investment for both entrepreneurs and the world of evolution and science.