Some people think sport is important to society. Other, however, feel it is nothing more than leisure activity. Discuss both views and give opinion.

These days, people have various perspectives about which activity is good for the community. A group of them think that sport is the best choice for citizens while others believe that activities which they do in their free time are more essential for the population. I subscribe to the first idea owing to the fact that doing exercise has a positive effect on not only physical but also mental health. On the one hand, when inhabitants are encouraged to do sport, then they do not have a range of illnesses and become a happy society. In other words, doing exercise is the main factor that influences humans' shape inasmuch as doing this activity helps people to be fit and not obese, the result of sedentary lifestyles and the main element of several ills like heart attack. In addition, if populations do some sports like Yoga and exercise with teams, then they are combating mental issues. On the other hand, leisure activities are the best options for employees to spend some time with the individuals who like them; moreover, either picnics or going out enhances both family and friends bond, which has a lot of effect on mental health. Furthermore, in free time, communities do various activities, such as watching movies, shopping and so forth that restore their energy and aid them to have more efficiency in their workplace and study. To sum up, in my personal opinion, sport is a more necessary factor than other activities because it can aid the community to have more life and are not at risk of mental and physical problems. Whereas, leisure activity just has an impact on their mental health.