Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity. Discuss both views and gove your opinion

Today, most children operates gadgets such as smartphones and laptops and they are using them to watch films and TV series. Some people believe that watching movies can develop creative skills while others argue that it dimnishes the innovative capacities. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and state my opinion. On the one hand, watching movies always develops questioning ability of the children. For example, If a child is watching an Interstellar movie, he or she asks question to clarify a scene or they can research on their own. However, asking questions and finding their answers enhances cognitive function including critical thinking, language skills and problem solving capacity. Especially, watching a science fiction and biography movies of scientists can influence the children to pursue their path in creativity field. Moreover, a child can learn linguistics, history, modern technology and arts through watching Television. So, watching a film Or documentary can actually stimulate the creative thinking. On the other hand, watching unwanted contents such as violent movies, comedy shows and anime can hinder the creative skills. A recent study from Indian Media and Communication found that TRP of entertainment channels is rapidly rising compared to educational shows. As a result, more and more juvenile's are attracted towards funny and violent contents. However, these programs not only reduces the cognitive ability but also makes children to sit in front of the screen for long hours. This can totally lowers the creativity. In conclusion, the advantages of watching TV outweighs the disadvantages in terms of creativity development. Furthermore, some science fiction movies significantly influence the children in innovative thinking. By implementing parental controls and restricted entertainment contents, TV shows and films play a crucial role in developing creativity.