Some people believe that the government should provide financial assistance to all artists including painters, musicians and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money.

Several people have idea that Higher authority is not utilizing funds in useful manner by using it in the artistic field because that monetary support could be done in the other sectors. I agree with this statement lower extend and will provide justification in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, Civic bodies are helping to encourage people by arranging cultural events. Where they invite artists from every corner of the country. By this, Artist can get recognition in the public. Apart from this, They also build theatres and drama schools. Also introducing educational programs related to arts. So, this will help people to make their career in this area. Nowadays, Parents force their children to do study and become doctor, engineer,or teacher but never support them to choose their career in the arts. For example, In the three idiots movie one character name Farhan wanted to become a photographer but his father forced him to pursue engineering. As a result, If government take steps to develop category of skill based profession. In this era everyone is busy in their life and their schedule are hectic. By uplifting, entertainment industry it will help them to reduce their stress. Secondly, On the other hand, certain individuals have mentality that its totally unnecessary and we have other departments where investments should be done. They have an opinion that government should build housing for poor people, take initiative to make new employment opportunities for unemployed population. Also enlarge medical section by providing free health care services. For instance, there are numbers of village where residents are not able to get primary medications as they don’t have any nearby hospitals. In consultation, Everything should be done in balance. Spending excessive amounts on any division is not beneficial for any country. Therefore, Government should make a proper budget for all units.