The amount of traffic in cities is growing. What are the causes and what measures can be taken to reduce it?

In this century of technology, there is a lot of transport on the street, which causes several problems in the city, like traffic jams. In turn, it causes numerous other issues, for instance, gas emissions and a slowdown in living standards. This problem should be solved with mutual work, by reducing moving on the streets. First and foremost, traffic in cities produces a lot of gas emissions, especially carbon dioxide. Those gases negatively influence on air, by polluting it and contributing to smog. There are already numerous countries that feel the affection for it, like Pakistan or India, moreover, air pollution also can affect flora and fauna. Breathing polluted air can be compared to smoking, due to its impact on the lungs and organisms.Road congestion can also cause a living slowdown, owing to the time it takes. Most citizens are late because of them, and generally, it can significantly influence on country’s economy. In order to solve it, roads should be expanded. The extension can help to reduce the amount of cars on the streets, and in turn, problems for employees. Thus, even if it will help to lower the quantity of transport, it would not help to escape traffic and their consequences. Creating multi-level moving can help to accelerate rides and trips. Roads would be placed one above another and one below the other. It is already realized in populous countries like China or Japan. That is the reason why they are one of the most economically and technologically developed republics. All things considered, traffic jams should get more attention not only from citizens but from the government too. Only using the collective mind and work we will reach order on the roads, which is equivalent to a sustainable city and world.