In their advertising, business nowadays usuallys emphatise that thier products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In today's era, most organisations advertise their products by featuring them in a unique way and tend to attract a gigantic number of consumers to purchase them. This essay intends to elaborate on the phenomenon behind this notion, also its negative impact on people's lives as it encourages them to buy the equipment without even its actual need in their daily routine. To begin with, the main agenda of showing the commodities in the advertisement that these are more reliable and have better features is widespread because companies want to generate more revenue by inducing the customer to purchase the products which are not manufactured by any other corporates in the market. To be more specific, in today's cutthroat competition, it is highly important to launch the product in such a way that it catches the attention of people. So that, they can be encouraged to buy it. For instance, Apple always launch a new model of iPhone once a year by highlighting the advanced features which creates hype in the market and most people either replace their old phone with a new one or get a brand new upgraded phone. This trend has a detrimental impact not only on people's financial situation by initiating the use and throw policy but also becoming the reason for many environmental problems such as landfills due to the wastage and exploitation of natural resources. To simplify, advertising new items by using distinct methods, makes people buy them without even their necessity and ultimately throw them away after some time because it's not worthwhile. Consequently, they not only waste money on unwanted things but also contribute to the atmospheric predicaments which are arising these days. For example, the availability of different kinds of electronic video game devices attracts teenagers to purchase them and after some time, they desire to buy the other new devices launched. As a result, the older ones are no longer in use and become a complete waste which increases the issue of garbage. In conclusion, enterprises use very tactics to market their commodities to influence the citizens at a larger scale to generate the revenue as much as they can by selling them. However, in the long run, it is putting constrain on the finances as sometimes consumers purchase those products without their need. Therefore, end up not having an optimistic usage and unintentionally creating environmental nuisances.